Death Days

Tuesdays – or as I like to call them, “death days” – are always my longest, busiest, most tiring days. I have three classes, one of which is two and a half hours long; I’m generally on campus from 8:30am to 8:00pm; and we have our weekly staff meetings for the magazine, which dominate my mind throughout the day as I scramble to finish everything I need to prepare.

On the bright side, after Tuesday the rest of my week seems easy. Not that I don’t still have what seems like a million things to do, but at least I have more control over my time Wednesday through Friday.

It’s always sometime late Tuesday afternoon that I find myself thinking, It’s only Tuesday? Really? 

Here’s to Friday’s speedy arrival.

Leave a Reply

