#customers(don’t always suck)

Today:

The sweetest little girl told me, “Thank you for all of your help,” after I helped her pick out a bracelet.

Two old ladies asked for my name so they could thank me properly after I looked up directions for them to a local seafood restaurant.

A nice, low-key family left the store satisfied, and the mother told me she was so glad our shop was still open, because “We found everything we were looking for.”

Sometimes, customers are kind, and patient, and friendly, and understanding. Sometimes, that makes up for the customers who are pushy and passive-agressive, who make a mess of the store without even buying anything, or who yell at me and make me feel like an idiot for not being able to find the right item code in the inventory.

Thank you, nice customers. You give retail employees hope.

Leave a Reply

