Domestic Pleasures

I did two loads of laundry tonight, and soon after realized the simple joy of a stack of nicely folded, fresh, clean, still warm-from-the-dryer towels.

I ironed the dress I’ll wear tomorrow.

I made tomorrow’s lunch, and packed it up neatly in our new tupperware, which makes me feel so organized and prepared for life!

I tidied up the living room and cleaned off the desk so I could do some work.

Our apartment isn’t perfect yet, and we’ve still got a ways to go in terms of organization and de-cluttering, but tonight, I’m feeling good (even though I won’t be going to sleep as soon as I hoped. Now I know: allow a half hour for the pre-bed nightly routine).

Leave a Reply

