Lifehacker

I love Lifehacker. If you’re not familiar with the site, it’s a favorite of mine for tips and tricks on just about anything you can think of, from fashion advice to DIY-how-tos for spicing up your gizmos.

Lately, I’ve been drawn to articles on Lifehacker about time management, and I find most of them insightful and helpful. In the past, I’ve had trouble with managing my school work; I’d often focus so much on school that I’d have little to no social life. While that may be the opposite of what some people mean when they say “I’ve had trouble managing my school work”, it was still a legitimage problem.

Now that I’m married and have a husband and a home, it’s not as hard for me to want to get things done and then be done; to put away the computer and clean so the apartment is tidy when hubby gets home, or to watch a movie together. It’s not that I couldn’t put more energy into my schoolwork; there’s always more that can be done. But now, I don’t want school to be my life. I want it to be part of my life.

I just read this article on Lifehacker. It’s one of the more recent entries under the category of “Workplace Timesavers”, and while it’s more specifically written with full-time workers in mind, the tips apply to anyone juggling a busy schedule.

Take Back Your Free Time

Leave a Reply

